KLYE's Secret Daisy Patch

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170625_204310[1].jpg

Was going to mow the grass over by the side of the house.. Couldn't bring myself to cut them down so I took a picture and left them for the bees.

Have a good day/night folks!


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS

steemit.com/~witnesses
Sort:  

fiiirst commentt!!

boss @klye for president!!

"el presidente" or "czar" also works.

despacitoo ~

Way to keep the bees alive, and the honey even sweeter!

I like bees. Social creatures, furry, friendly for the most part, regurgitate delicious things.. What's not to love?

I'll fly a bee to the moon... for STEEM.

0_0 whut

Yeah, they like daisies and stuff. Cool guys if you get the buzz...

Very beautiful flowers and growth I hope you enjoyed it just as much as the insects and bugs that live and pollinate the flowers, Thank You for sharing this with is it is an amazing sight!

The insect world is far more fascinating to watch than ours sometimes.

Beautiful !!
Glowy white flowers
Thank you for sharing
Voted you now for witness

Steem on !

Common daisies. They grow pretty well if left alone!

Ok Klye, this is getting ridiculous, you post 1 picture and get more than 100$ ?

I understand the impact you have had on the community and the hard work you had to put in, but you please consider declining payout for cute little posts like this.

On one hand we have people like @ozchartart getting flagged by @dan and then there's you posting a single picture and getting a considerable sum for it...

Starting to think that introducing followers wasn't such a good idea after all...

lol.. Clearly you weren't around for THIS..

1 picture. $15,000... Value is subjective.. Is this picture of daisies I took worth $100? No idea but the STEEM network seems to be valuing it plus me leaving it for the bees around there so far.. 0_0

Oh, I joined in July 2016, I was around for that. I was baffled and don't think it's right, but that guy's a superstar in the crypto world and him joining Steemit was supposed to bring thousands of his followers to Steem. Don't know how that ended up, but that's beyond the scope of what I was trying to say.

It simply saddens me to see so many great photography posts ignored (like this,that or this one -I just picked those at random.), while your single daisies picture brings you a reward that a lot of people can only dream of.

If people actually like your picture and upvoted it just because of that, then fine. But I think there's a herd of people that just upvote anything with "Klye" written on it. If you're ok with that, enjoy.

No reason to cut such lovely daisies. Good choice. :)

My inner tree hugger / flower child won over dragging the lawn mower over these beauties.

Now all you have to do is let daisies grow all through the grass so you don't have to mow. 😊

Quick! Go take a picture of you with your head covered in flowers for @papa-pepper 's latest photo, meme, poetry, song contest.

LOL - Drumming up some more entries? Thanks!

Wait that's a thing? lol. Thanks for the heads up!

Yes, that is a thing. Here is the winners of the last one, and the beginning of a new one:

https://steemit.com/wildnstrange/@papa-pepper/the-wild-and-strange-contest-season-6-round-1-photo-contest-50-steem-prize

That's something I would say to get out of cutting the grass. Great minds think alike! Thank you for sharing.

shhh! It's actually over at the ladyfriend's place where I am most the time.. She might read this and give me hell! XD

Uh oh! Just get her a big diamond and kick back!

Oh god. What a terrifying thought. "Bet you half my shit you'll love me forever" lmao!

Cubic zirconia instead?

let them be... and they'll come back year after year!

Nice! 500 for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55