[NSFW] KNOTS AND HEELS: A creative project though the lens of an artist

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

For those in the community who already follow my page, you may know that I am a visual artist. Along with painting and drawing, I also have a passion for photography! :D

Knot and Heels was a creative project of mine that I had been working on for a few months. I wanted to find the right location, models, and generally ensure that I was prepared for the environment which included keeping wandering and peeping eyes out from my photo shoot!

In this photographic series, I aimed to capture light dominance and submission along with beauty in female form. So without further ado, I present to you KNOTS AND HEELS

IMG_4916.jpg

IMG_4980.jpg

IMG_4993.jpg

IMG_4941.jpg

IMG_4967.jpg

IMG_5633.jpg

IMG_5594.jpg

Along with the venue, I couldn't have asked for two better ladies to photograph. Both of them are dear friends to me, they're truly lovely peeps.

IMG_5631.jpg

IMG_5373.jpg

IMG_5105-2.jpg

IMG_5458.jpg

IMG_5497.jpg

IMG_5004.jpg

IMG_5021.jpg

IMG_5304.jpg

Throughout the shoot we had SO many good laughs. It was so much fun, this was by far my favorite photo project to date.

IMG_5568.jpg

IMG_5224.jpg

Thank you for viewing my post and I hope you enjoyed my photography! Please visit my page to view more art.

Artist: Kleque Method
Medium: Digital Photography

Sort:  

I strive not to be a man of success, but rather to be a man of value.

Hi. First of all I don't know much about photography besides I have good street photographer friend. Sigh...
Anyway I did like the styles on those ladies, I like early 20th century fashion and I kind of saw it on their make up and hair styles. I hope there are more of these coming. 😊

Thank you for the feedback Naomi! They were super fun to work with :)

Enjoying is the key! By the way, I like the 3rd pic from the top best, good composition, great tatoo showing, just the right contrast.

Congratulations @klequemethod! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42