Some of my old historical ASIC Miners (Photos with Commentary) Part II

in #photography8 years ago

Part one is at https://steemit.com/photography/@kingscrown/some-of-my-old-historical-asic-miners-photos-with-commentary
Now lets get going with second part.

Self Made Miner ??? GHs sha256


It was sha256 for bitcoin in 2013, somebody brang it and we had to install it.

KNC Titan 300 MHs


I still have this miner running mining LTC and DOGE on dual i nthe mix with Nicehash

GAWminers Fury 1,6MHs


Company ended as big scam, but miners still work. Im not running it. Just lays here.

Gridseed Dual Miner 300 kHs


This was first miner that could do both sha256 for BTC and scrypt for LTC same time. It was better to just run it on scrypt thought and thats how i was doing this. Now lays here to keep memories of good ol days.

Show your miners pictures in comments.

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

Nice collection! My Fury's all died. I used to pimp them for JG, they had a sweet affiliate program. Then our site was flooded with people calling GAW a scam and we dropped them.

It wasn't long after everything blew up. Josh rarely came through on promises from my experience, so I wasn't surprised when it happened.

He once sent out a monthly newsletter offering free stuff, then after everyone purchased, he backed out on the free stuff claiming that the newsletter had an error.

Anyone who purchased would only find out when they inquired about their missing free products (like ZenControllers and such, depending upon what you bought).

He was pretty shady. Be careful in crypto!

I'm going to post my past/new miners, when I find/make the pictures :D

cant wait man!

Yep, but I will do a separate post if you don't mind when I get back home from travels :D
I'll make a reference to your post ;-)

I have a few of those gridseeds around, they were pretty awesome for the time. Between the both of us I think we could start a crypto-mining history museum.

i like the idea

Cool hardware. I got into cryptos & mining recently. I wish I didn't miss the rise of bitcoins and cryptos.

I'm glad I never bought any ASICS but I still got my ass handed to me with my GPU farm. Timing was bad and if I could have kept the whole setup I would have been OK mining Monero and ETH / ETC. Thanks for posting. I remember a lot of those gridseeds burnt out pretty quick.

fantastic! :) im an amateur miner :) i will follow master :D and you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72