Some of my old historical ASIC Miners (Photos with Commentary)

in #photography8 years ago

Ive found stash of pictures of my mining equipment.

Do not ask me how is it possible im still using some of those!

So lets have a small photostory.

USB Miners for BTC


My first miners, i had like 20 of them with multi USB ports. Each mined 333 MHs.

Gridseed G-Blade


This was hot, was capable of mining both BTC and LTC, but better efficency on just one algo. Im still using it for Scrypt.

KNC Miner Neptune


Used to be the bomb in BTC mining. I still own this and since 2 weeks im trying to fix the controller. KNC has died now but the miners still exist.

Innosillicon A2 Terminator


87MHS for scrypt. Sold long ago.

I have a lot more of this so if the series is interesting for you guys i can make more.

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

Nice historical information/photos!

Thanks man! Glad you liked it ;)

No use for BTC,but why not mine LTC? :)

if you have free electricity you can even mine BTC :))

Nice minners. I have minned myself with 3 R290s and ten Hashras and ended this adventure when your 87 Mhs scipt minner has been available. In Germany the electricity is to expensive and all the warm dry air was not so healthy for me but I am really grateful that I tried that by my own. It was a very special experience. Thanks for sharing your insights.

Yeah actually now when ZEC was high mining on GPUs got back to be profitable.
Seems people like this one i have pics and stories of more of my miners

50 views and 333 upvotes that is really a good amount of intrested visitors on that topic :-)

Steemit is a bot black, what can you do ;)

Just discovered I am not following you strangely - now change, you have a new follower!

Thanks, better late than never :)

Nice story and pictures! :) Also have some asic miners laying around hehe, brings memories back!

I flagged this post because it's either : posted by a fake account out of hundreds, or account ran by the same person/s involved in the Scam & Theft Ring of @bittrex & @poloniex .


More Here:
https://steemit.com/abuse/@iloveupvotes/this-is-the-operation-going-on-behind-your-back-and-all-the-people-that-fund-this-theft-ring

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72