You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beetles, Bugs and Dragonflies!

in #photography6 years ago

Great photos, @papilloncharity. That beetle does indeed look like a longhorn - from memory (likely faulty), it doesn't look like any of the 52 sub-species I looked at when I was trying to track down my little critter, a kind of Ceroplesis, a couple of weeks ago. Mostly I don't recall that many wing stripes, but perhaps it was because I was so focused on finding my little guy. Anyway, if you're curious, Wikipedia has an extensive library of photographs to help you figure out what he is, starting out from the premise it might be a Ceroplesis/longhorn/tree borer.

And those pics of the enormo-bees (or whatever they are) and dragonflies are terrific.

Sort:  

Thank you Lady and it seems that you also enjoy the little critters and the beauty of mother nature. Thank you also for the tip about the Wikipedia site and I will definitely have a look at it. My mom used to say that I was born curious! Blessings!

Love your love for the critters great and small, @papilloncharity! Sounds like your mom could
discern matters of the human heart 😊

You are certainly a very kind person. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54