[The Beauty of Korea#13]Mexican Asters(Cosmos) in the Junam wetlands, Changwon (주남저수지의 가을 코스모스)

in #photography7 years ago

Hi, it's Kyle.

In Korea, we regard Mexican Asters (Cosmos) as a symbol of autumn, although nowadays you can sometimes discover them even in the spring and summer due to the abnormal climate.
You can see lots of Mexican Asters in Korea everywhere in the autumn.

So, today I'm going to share some photos of Mexican Asters, in particular some taken in the Junam wetlands located in Daesan-myeon, Dong-eup, Changwon, Gyeongsangnam-do province, Korea.
Actually, the Junam wetlands is known for its wintering sites for migratory birds.
You can see hordes of birds such as mallards, Mandarin ducks, swans, geese, common teals, Eurasian pigeons, Gadwalls, White-fronted geese, Canadian geese, Tundra swans, Great Cormorants, etc. There are simply too many to mention.
Also, there are many photographers, tourists and local residents present to enjoy them.
Also, the 10th Ramsar Conference was held in Changwon in 2008.
I think I have to post about the Junam wetlands separately. I haven't realized that I have this much to talk about the Junam wetlands.

Today, I have to focus on Mexican Asters.

So, here they are:

사진 484.jpg

This Cosmos-Gil (Gil means street, way, path in Korean) is on the way to Junam Stone Bridge which was built over a stream between the village of Pansin, Dong-eup and the village of Junam, Daesan-myeon.

사진 481.jpg

사진 485.jpg

사진 486.jpg

All the different colours of Cosmos, white, pink, red and wine are in beautiful bloom along with the path.

사진 492.jpg

This is a kind of mistake, but I like it because it looks like an oriental painting.

사진 493.jpg

This is the Junam stone bridge. Apparently it is known to have been constructed with peculiarly shaped stones about 800 years ago. Its deck was destroyed by a flood in 1969 but was recovered in 1996.

사진 494.jpg

So, now you can see and walk across the bridge.
The day I was there, I saw a family walking across the bridge. I failed to catch the moment with my camera, but it was such a warm and peaceful scene for me.

사진 495.jpg

I will keep trying to share the beauty of Korea.
@khaiyoui

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58