Naked Naturalist: Photos from the Goddess Temple during my time in Hawaii<3

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

1

Being naked I find my power, I feel my power.
I wish to empower all of you to be comfortable in your own bodies.
To be a voice of healing for sexuality.

These pictures were taken outside the Goddess Temple at an ecovillage I stayed at on the big island of Hawaii, where being naked is natural. A place where you can truly be yourself... for me, that is with limited or no clothes on. Being naked allows you the freedom to be comfortable in your own body; after all it is our natural state.

3

The Goddess Temple was a place where I connected with many strong, beautiful women. Together we cooked meals, created art, held a cacao ceremony, laughed, and empowered each other among many other things. In some of these photos there is a body paste that we made out some great ingredients and rubbed all over us.
We have become strong through experiencing hardship and recovering, through loving ourselves, and learning to be comfortable in our bodies. Every body is different, each unique and beautiful in their own way.

2

It has taken me a long time to become comfortable in my body and to love myself, growing up overweight and under loved. Loving my body was not always easy, now I see my body as more of a Temple (happily healing still) instead of something I never enjoyed looking at naked.

4

I love embracing my sensuality, it brings me so much freedom and bliss.
You are a walking work of art.

5

"I invoke and dream awake sacred sexuality, Erotic Innocence, and always express the sacredness of sexual force for pleasure, creativity, and healing. I invoke and dream awake world universal healing from all sexual woundedness and shame." - Astarius Miraculii

I will go further into my history with my body, conscious sensuality, and naked naturalism in other posts :) Stay tuned!

Much love and light to you all,

-The Sensual Goddess @kerrismiles
<3


Please upvote and resteem if you liked my post :)

I'm excited to share SO many photos, poems, recipes, and adventures with this beautiful community; follow me here and on Facebook to catch them all!

Donate via Bitcoin if you wish: 1NMbeSTg7Bh8pHir9XZ7iBeCTHZEpdHv9Q

Sort:  

Following you
You are Smoking Hot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71061.31
ETH 3796.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56