Finally: snow!!!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This winter has been slightly grey and warm, not much snow. A few days ago we finally got a lot of snow, and the world became light and invited me to go outside.
Today I went out to a beach near to my hometown and didn't get disappointed.
When I got out of the car and walked to the beach, I got where excited. It's not possible to describe experiences in words. But I can say that what I saw today was amazing! I took a lot of photos, so many that I have to make two posts out of it, one tomorrow as well.
It was partly sunny, and the clouds were really cool.
Just look at this:

9.jpg

14.jpg


It was -6 °C and the strange thing is I wasn't cold at all even though I was standing still a lot. It was like a meditative mood out there. I stood and stared at the water, and felt so happy. It was a feeling that I was one with nature. Like everything merged. And this was pretty much it; now I'm at my computer ready to write this post, and I still feel filled with this experience. I know that nature has this effect on me, but today was exceptional.

The water absorbed the colors of the sky, dark and with small shades of light and also some blue. Winter gives the world a new set of colors.

4.jpg

8.jpg


Snowy trees make perfect framing in photos.

5.jpg

7.jpg

13.jpg


As I said, it's hard to describe experiences in words or pictures. But in words and pictures, there is at least a tiny chance:-) Or what do you think?
I will make another post tomorrow with the rest of the photos I took today. I hope you enjoyed to take part of my trip to the beach today.


All photos are taken by me, @kerlund74


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.


---

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut


---

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Steemsugars -a project with purpose to bring more women onto Steemit and into Crypto

AMB ENG HOS.png

Check it out at @humansofsteemit

Sort:  

Great pics. I also love snow

I feel like you live in Nova Scotia Canada, your pictures are eye candy, and I live with snow in Ontario for months on end. Thanks #steemsugars

Thank you! Well Sweden can look like this sometimes:) Not often and that might be why I enjoy it so much!

Thank you for taking us along on your venture to the snowy beach! There is a lot of beauty in winter!

Yes it's a lot of beauty in nature, thank you:)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kerlund74 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

How interesting! I’m new to steem and i have been doing ux design for major Fortune 500 companies for over 15 years and my gf is from Sweden we both live in LA and i work for a big design studio here!

Ha, ha yes, what a coincidence! Have you ever been to Sweden?
I'm a design student, but will be ready to work soon, it feels both scary and fun in the same time. My focus is interaction design, UX and usability.

Where in Sweden

Amazing looking this beautiful nature

Thank you very much!

Awesome fluffy snow !!!
Snowing now in Lund (here for the weekend yay! :D LOVE SWEDEN!)

Yes I think every corner of Sweden is covered by snow, which is very unusual. But nice:) I hope you enjoyed your weekend in Lund!

Indeed, we're covered here too but from yesterday basically - the low temperature just keeps it there! I am still here! And it's great! :D

Beautiful pictures! It's so nice to finally get some snow, it got so much brighter outside :)

Yes it is, love it. So much better than the grey weather we had for some time now. Thank you!

Beautiful snow! It's my first winter with snow and I am so in love with it. Keep posting stunning photos!

Thanks! It is amazing, yes. We don't have snow for long periods but when we hav: I love it! Where do you live?

I live in East Tennessee, USA. Typically mild winters but we've had two snows already - one moderate and a GOOD one with soft, fluffy inches, snowball fights, and white wonderland for days. I found this new joy (being my first time in snow long-term): Go to a hill and look over a subdivision and see all of the roofs and trees white with fresh powder. It looks like a Christmas village, only real!

Yes it's cool to be able to experience that, nice for you:-) Mild winters might also be nice but if you seldom or never get snow it sure is an adventure.

incredible winter fairyland! oddly enough, here we are supposed to be getting our first real snowfall today..

Thanks! Did you get some snow? Does you usually get snow in winter where you live?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61