The mist that never wassteemCreated with Sketch.

It was a hot and steamy Minnesota July day, and the AC in the car was cranked. When I arrived at work these hydrangeas were in full bloom and the late morning sun was just beginning to catch this bush.

Dim Morning Haze.jpgPhoto by Kelly Anderson taken with the Olympus OM‑D EM‑5

It wasn’t until I got these shots into the computer that I noticed the misty haze in the shot. It was not hazy that day and it took me a while to figure out what was going on with this photo. My AC had cooled the lens below the dew point of that hot humid day and the moisture in the air had condensed on the lense.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Sort:  

This is the third time I've heard of this one. The first was us showing up to shoot, thinking we got our gear wet, then figuring it was from the AC and to dry it out on the dash board before we shot. Then we got a panic call from a friend with the same issue.

Nice to see someone actually made it work out to something beyond fear and trepidation. :) Love the aura of that shot.

I have had this happen to me twice, once on this snot; the first time I was out shooting outside in winter and then entered a tropical conservatory. At the conservatory the lens was essentially opaque with condensation, I had to wait 20 minutes for the lens to warm up and the condensation to evaporate. That time I has a UV lens filter, so the condensation did not happen on the actual lens.

And thank you for your compliment on the photo, serendipity smiled upon me that day.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Looks like another world!

how does it go

It really does, it was a pleasant accident that the lense fogged up.

thats one fantastic picture my friend!

@originalworks what do you think, is it steemy enough?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kellyjanderson to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Awesome photo, i really like it @kellyjanderson

Excellent photography

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I earned 5 bitcoins for one month with EthBitMiner, earn bitcoins today with Best Miner http://gmy.su/:ASYk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80