The Empire South of RockefellersteemCreated with Sketch.

I have been to New York City a few times, and I can count the number of touristy things if have done in NYC on one hand with most of my digits removed. This photo is from one of those rare times, in this case my visit to Rockefeller Center, and I would say this attraction is worth every penny and every minute of waiting in line. The viewing deck offers what must be the best views of NYC. This is just one example of what you are in for when you visit the top of Rockefeller center.

The Empire South of Rockefeller.jpgPhoto by Kelly Anderson taken with the Nikon D5100

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

If you liked this post, you may also enjoy a few of my other recent posts:

Hungry House Finch - Color Challenge: Monday Red

Aviv Vodca

A Glorious Bloom of Summer!

Sort:  

what a shot, looks great

For me that's a so typical "American" view... you don't see that number of skyscrapers here in Belgium... Great Shot 👍

Americans really do love their big buildings and thank you for your complement. I have recently moved to Seattle Washington where there are skyscrapers but they are tightly contained to a relatively small downtown area, outside of tat area buildings are limited to I believe six stories. That makes for a distinct difference between Seattle and NYC.

Great view and great shot! Been many years since I visited. NY. I used to live close by in Connecticut.

Thank you. Now that I no longer work for a company headquartered there it is unlikely that I will be there quite so often but we have some good friends who live out there so I suspect we will be back in the not too distant future.

nice job my friend! Can't wait to visit NY one day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61