A Glorious Bloom of Summer!

Here is a photo that I took randomly one day out on a walk, it ended up needing to be heavily cropped which made it too small for the market on 500px, which is unfortunate since it turned out to be one of my most popular photos at the time. It was a wonderful summer evening and the sunlight lit this glorious flower from behind illuminating the petals so I had to stop and take a photo.

Summer-Time-Glory.jpgPhoto by Kelly Anderson taken with the Nikon D5100

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

If you liked this post, you may also enjoy a few of my other recent posts:

Seagull in Flight - Color Challenge: Sky Blue Friday

Columbine: "Competition. A photo of flowers - against the sky" # 2

Northern Magnolia in Spring

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.

Nice one, Kelly! Colors are so vivid!

The sunflower family! All of them them have such pretty and friendly faces!
This photo reminds me of my mom's garden.

Very pretty! :)

FOLLOW ME and I'LL FOLLOW BACK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16