Landscape/Seascape Contest Week #049

in #photography5 years ago

Let's see...300 yards, downhill... gimmie a nine iron!

I was on Silvertip Golf Course in Canmore, Alberta, Canada. No, I wasn't golfing, just walking around with my camera. The course seemed empty, like I had the whole place to myself. Let me ask you... could you play golf here, or would you just get distracted by the scenery?

Nikon D750, 1/200s f/8.0 ISO180 50mm
zqmal6cfo9.jpg

This is my entry for the Landscape/Seascape photo contest by @axeman

Photo by me, @keithboone. Please click for a closer view, thank you!

Sort:  

Perfect multi layer few and nice shadows

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @keithboone!
@keithboone got 0.49140000 TRDO & @axeman got 0.32760000 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I don't play golf, so I would just sit there and stare at this gorgeous scenery. You have shot another great photo @keithboone, thanks for sharing 😊
$trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @keithboone!
@keithboone got 0.26616600 TRDO & @johannpiber got 0.17744400 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you very much 🙂

Thank you very much, @johannpiber! I gave up golf many years ago. I have a lot more fun with my camera and I don't have to chase a little white ball all over the place! :-)

You are much welcome @keithboone.
I can completely understand, why you prefer the camera and we all can see it in your great photos 😉
!BEER

I'd like to just walk around!

Absolutely... which is what I did! :-)

I wish i could do that here! I have to wait for a steady rain :)

how about after dark? :-)

I guess i could. Probably some creepers hanging out in the one nearest to me though ; )

Golf?? Hell no!! I would be grabbing my binoculars and going to the woods looking for wildlife! 😂

Thank you! That seems to be the consensus!

I would walk the 18 holes enjoying that beautiful landscape.

Excellent choice! :-)

🏔️ 🗻 🚶 🏃

Lovely shot Keith!

Thanks a lot, @daveks :-)

That photo has it all.

Glad you like it, thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thanks very much, @theunion!

I didn't play golf myself and if I did I dont thinkI could play it there I would be distracted and taking photos of the beautiful scenery

I agree with you, who needs golf when you have all this beauty?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79