Deranged Contest - Tuesday Landscape

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

So there I was, searching for a Sasquatch...

...or perhaps D.B. Cooper's lost treasure. Either one would do actually. I had no luck with those but I did find this cool waterfall deep in the autumn woods of Vancouver Island.

Nikon D750, 1s f/11.0 ISO100 30mm
y7wie5yffm.jpg

I did the usual long exposure thing, not so much for the water but because it really helped with showing the spray from the falls. This was a one second shot on a tripod with me standing in the water getting my shoes wet.

This is my entry for the Landscape Photo Contest by @derangedcontests, in the pro tier. Photo by me, @keithboone. Please click for a closer view. Thanks a lot for visiting!

Sort:  

Getting wet shoes when photographing, that's what I call engagement 😉
I love waterfalls and my next waterfall is planned for the coming weekend.

Well composed shot at a great location ... beautiful long exposure photo, @keithboone 😊
!BEER
$trdo

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @keithboone!
@keithboone got 0.29516400 TRDO & @johannpiber got 0.19677600 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you very much 🙂

Thanks so much for the lovely comment and for all your support! I'm happy you liked this!

You're much welcome @keithboone - as said, I love waterfalls and your photo is great ... the others also, of course, but this one is a waterfall 🙂
!BEER

Your waterfall with the sunburst is masterful. I have one with the same idea, but not even half as good. I believe I have multiple exposures saved, and you have inspired me to take another look at processing that image.

Thank you so much again 🙂
I needed just two photos one of the waterfalls and one of the sunrays - the rest was a bit of Lightroom adjustments and then some masking and blending work in Photoshop.
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @keithboone, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Great shot. Love long exposures of rushing water. Always starts to look a little fuzzy. Almost like mycelium.

Thank you! I used to go crazy with the long exposures, overdoing it really. Now I try to be slightly more restrained :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @keithboone, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Oh nice, thank you :-)

Congratulations @keithboone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies. Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I miss you Keith , i am happy to find you somewhere 🌹

That's sweet, Cherie... this is where I am now and I'm glad to see you here as well :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69