Versailles memories

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The first time I was in France, we stopped for 11 hours--I was with a Czech friend on the way back from a big gathering and no one besides me spoke English besides her and one other girl.

6.5 of those hours we stopped were in Paris, and in the middle we also scooted off to Versailles for a quick look (madness).

Time felt like it expanded. It was a full day, and I fell in love with France. Somehow, just being there was enough for a first look.

(But I was glad to go back a few years later.)

One of the shots from that little stint in 2011.

IMG_8047.JPG

xx,
Kay
.
.
.
.
P.S. Did you see my entry for this week's Open Mic? I'd love to share it with you!

Thanks for following @kayclarity and resteeming if you enjoy posts about beauty, art, culture, life, Steemit, and, of course, my original music and poems. xx

Sort:  

Tub Cat wishes he could go to France but here he is, stuck in the Tub. At least the water is warm in here. Not so sure about this Beiber guy though, who invited him?

Tub-Cat_3.0.jpg

  • turn that into a shirt design that would be cool.

haha you're right! It would be. On it ;). xx, Kay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99