You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grain of Summer

Had to look up that poem. I read most of Hesse's prose but not many of his poems. This one made me want to read more.

And you even have the mountain line right at hand. I like the first image a lot.

btw. do you know the four last lieder of Richard Strauss? I wrote about them here:

https://steemit.com/music/@katharsisdrill/katharsisdrill-recommends-vier-letzte-lieder-by-richard-strauss

Sort:  

In my college days I was really into Hesse, but at that time I read everything in translation. It was strange feeling later being able to read the original. I was even drawn to his paintings ;-) He didn't start until he was well into middle age. https://www.hermann-hesse.de/en/node/829

The original of the first photo was actually totally unsatisfactory, but I am "hartnäckig" and I hate to give up. I couldn't get that result again even if my life depended on it, but I am satisfied with how it turned out. My Nikon sucks in Automatic mode, and I hate using the tedious digital menus to work manually. I need to think about upgrading to another camera one of these days.

Thanks for the link to your Richard Strauss post! I couldn't upvote the post, but at least I could upvote your comment about it :-) That was before we were following each other. When I get some time I'm going to listen intently to those pieces. Funny how we are often unknowingly shadowing each other on some things. I also did a post on Richard Strauss! I think this was before you were following me.
https://steemit.com/photography/@roused/a-bavarian-music-odyssey-also-sprach-zarathustra

That was back in dark ages :) btw, here is the Schwarzkopf recording that seems to have disappeared from my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79