March's setting sun.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Tonight I was able to witness the sun settling in for the night just as the moon appear on the opposite end.  I was happy to spend some quality time and consciously enjoy my environment.  Here are a few shots of my experience.


Wishing you all a wonderful evening.

Sort:  

nice capture, your photo's are beautiful @kanoe

Thank you very much.

It is amazing to see sunset and moon raise on the same sky, that made me confused when I was a child but I loved it :)

I agree with you. It was a childhood memory of me in grade school where we all gather together for story time and my library teacher had read a book of the sun and moon never being able to be together. and then this quote when ever I see both of them out at the same time.
Sometimes, I think of the sun and the moon as lovers who rarely meet, always chase, and almost always miss one another. But once in a while, they do catch up, and they kiss, and the world stares in awe of their eclipse.” – Anonymous

Thank you again @stef1 for your support and words.

So beautiful 😍

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 20:49:41
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 917.75/200.00
Total Photos: 147
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65