You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cambodian Delicatessen

in #photography6 years ago

The fried snake! What kind of snake is it?! Don’t they have to skin it first?!
As a kid, I ate cobra fried in chili’s and Thai herbs without knowing it. I felt very warm afterwards. Thai villagers in upcountry eat poisonous snake meat for keeping warm in cold winter. Things with eight legs are too much for me!!
You are very adventurous!!

Sort:  

Yes they take the skin out first, from the explanation it is a no venomous snake living near the water. I ate cobra too, once I even drink the blood with the glands (not the venom glands) with some Thai whiskey in it and yes that was warm after, but the meat was cooked like a little steak (no chili) was much harder to chew than Python and stronger taste also, little like crocodile meat. Adventure is all my life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54