You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Japan #12 :: Buying Tickets

in #photography6 years ago

Wow, when I was there last time around (October) - I brought my camera with me and was vlogging the life out of the train stations getting lost trying to catch a train to Niigata lol Guess I was lucky! I had no idea it was inappropriate to film there. Will keep the security in mind next time.

Sort:  

Some stations may be ok with it. I just know I've been in a few where it was frowned on. If it was in that one, you could have either been lucky or you just escaped by virtue of being a foreigner. Japanese are often reluctant to approach foreigners even for security matters due to their embarrassment at bad English and/or uncertainty at how to deal with the language barrier. We often call this "power" to get away with things we shouldn't be allowed to get away with "gaijin smash".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45