The photographer's nightmare turns to some beautiful night photos

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemies,
I was in Budapest yesterday and took my complete photographer gear with myself. When I wanted to see my camera if everything was OK, I was disappointed to experience the fully charged battery was left home! Oh nooo! This is the photographer's nightmare, especially having a lot of photo gadgets in a backpack, plus a giant-sized photobag hanging on my shoulder. I looked like a donkey with impedimenta. When I got out of frustration, I took advantage of the map on my phone and quickly found a camera shop, near the tunnel of the Buda castle. I was convinced I also needed a spare battery. To my surprise, the tram stopped in front of the shop. Well, I bought one. The shopkeeper said I was glad to be able to shoot a few pictures with the camera because the new battery has little power, it should be uploaded. Batteries are fully charged at the time of manufacture, but by the time they arrive at the store they are significantly discharged. As a determined photographer, I was hoping that I could still take pictures with it, so I went up to Gellert Hill for a nice view.
Monday's snow froze on the trails so it was difficult to climb up, but was worth it. Meanwhile, it was getting dark and the lights were on. In the cloudy weather, the vapor was also colored by the lights.
Now, let's take a look at my best photos of yesterday!

The Buda castle

IMG_2510.jpg

The Danube

IMG_2512.jpg

IMG_2517.JPG

IMG_2518.JPG

Motion blur. Bad photo, but I kept it :)

IMG_2524.JPG

The Erzsébet bridge with cars

IMG_2505.JPG

Fantastic view

IMG_2525.JPG

The Szabadság bridge

IMG_2526.JPG

IMG_2527.JPG

Sort:  

What fantastic night shots. I love night shots of the city.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 119 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Gyönyörűek! Ezért imádok én is este fotózni Budapesten. Nekem a hidak a mániám, az Erzsébet híd még hiányzik a kollekcióból, de idén szerintem már nem lesz meg. Inkább a pesti oldalról lövöldöztem eddig, de nálam is tervben van Gellért-hegyi túra. :-)

That was handy they had a battery and you got some awesome shots, the motion blur one may have not been intended but I think it is pretty cool

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51