Rain is a blessing for plants!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The last few days were very hot, above 30 degrees Celsius. Here, in Székesfehérvár, grass has dried up in many places. Where there were no irrigation, the flowers withered. I cannot stand hot weather, especially when the asphalt and concrete buildings also radiate hotness, and the air doesn't move, or the hot wind carries dust and sand. Nowadays, most of Hungary's lowland area is going to be Mediterranean, because the natural vegetation has been destroyed by industrial agriculture and deforestation, and water regulation. Long ago the country's lowlands were rich in water, plants and animals.

Now I'm really happy with the rain. I'd like to go out, barefoot in the puddles, let myself wet. But I can not do it because I'm afraid a tiny piece of sharp glass shred or some other inappropriate thing would hurt my leg. I'd rather look up last year's photos of beautiful red Canna, with waterdrops.

1-20160917_115559.jpg

1-20160917_115842.jpg

20160917_115515.jpg

20160917_115522.jpg

20160917_115540.jpg

20160917_115612.jpg

20160917_115617.jpg


Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

Sort:  

Thanks for this wonderful photos
You make me happy
Thanks for sharing
Upvoted for great content
Have a great and suuny day

Thank you for your kind comment! Have a wonderful day!

This is great! It always rained very heavily here in Beijing. It finally cleared the air and made the temperature drop. It's unfortunate that the rain here is pretty dirty because of the all the pollution tho. I'm quite jealous of some clean rain haha. Upvoted and followed! I'm a photographer myself, hope you like my work as well :)

Thank you for your comment. Beijing's air is really polluted. I've heard, that billions of bee colonies die in China, and the fruit trees need artifical pollination.

Yes unfortunately... Hopefully it'll be better soon!

Hello @kalemandra,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that your have been chosen to cast vote with 10% VP from "royalmacro" trail.

Learn more about the Royalmacro Trail here!

If you wish to support this initiative, join the Royalmacro voting trail on Streemian. Every vote counts!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

@royalmacro

Thank you, I'll check it!

wonderful pictures :) I really like the raindrops on the flower ;)
enjoy your day! :)

Wow - the raindrops on the petals and leaves look so pretty. Give me a fresh feeling though it is a hot day today.

I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. I have managed to capture a pool of gold in a picture Your comments will be very valuable to enrich my experience. Thanks.

Great photos, I just love photos after the rain or with morning dew.
I remember many years ago on holiday in Hungary (the first time my father felt safe enough to go back after escaping the beginning of the Uprising...he left it many many years) there were endless fields of sunflowers, and it was so hot that they were all brown and dried.

Nice pictures!

Fabulous flowers after rain!

Dear friend, @kalemandra ! You showed such wonderful photos. They are just gorgeous. Beautiful flowers in the freshness of the rain. These images convey the feeling of freshness and moisture. Thank you for this mood!

Good job with those photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61901.34
ETH 3400.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53