Japan Photo (Video!) Blog, Vol. 48: Whisky Highball Divebar Nintendo (sights from a random night out)

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_2868.JPG

ウィスキー🥃

uisukii, "whisky."


Last night my wife had a show at a local beach house. Her band, Hikari, was playing. I've been cutting back on beer as part of my marathon training, and decided to stick with fresh whisky sodas, or "whisky highball" as the drink is often called here, and ended up drinking about ten of them by the time the night was through.

After my wife's show I met some friends, and we went around to a couple different places, finally winding up at a shochu (Japanese liquor similar to vodka) bar in one of my favorite alleyways. This bar features retro games that can be played by customers.

I hope you'll enjoy coming along with me for the smorgasbord of sights and sounds (this edition of Japan Photo Blog includes a short video at the end.


IMG_2833.JPG

IMG_2840.JPG

IMG_2845.JPG

IMG_2852.JPG

IMG_2853.JPG

IMG_2860.JPG

IMG_2867.JPG

IMG_2871.JPG

IMG_2873.JPG

Short video from the Shochu joint:

(Thanks for stopping by. If you missed the last Japan Photo Blog, "Be the Demon Dog Who Stands Out (Sado Island, cont.), you can find it here.)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Haha...great photos...Its time for me to go to Japan, but prices are steep..

Great photos

I love Teacher T-Shirt. Have fun.

Haha....if I drank 10 wiskey sodas I would be dead!
You have a much higher tolerance than me!!! 😰🙊

🔼
✌Peace!!!

You got my vote and a resteem :]

Great photos, but what caught my eye are two reasons of being teacher 😊, hahahha made me giggle

Cool!✌

@kafkanarchy84 - I don't know about you - but it wasn't only until recently whisky sounded good to me in the summer months. It had always been a winter thing for me. Recently, it's been my preference over beer. What's going on?!

Same exact thing here, man. Wasn't feeling beer at all last night, and have been, up 'til now, mostly a winter Scotch guy! Strange things are afoot. A new era?? :)

I suppose so. :) It shouldn't be a problem - but if you hear me asking for zima's or something - going down that sort of path, i need you to slap me into my senses. Word?

That awesome good to read about japan and the food keep updating

Great post, great pictures! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53