Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 56: On a quest for gems at the game center.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

宝石 💎

houseki - "gem, jewel, precious stone"


There are several "scoop machines" at the game center near my house, where one inserts a coin, pushes a button in order to scoop up "treasure," pushes another button--hopefully timing it right--so the new treasure is dumped onto a moving platform, where it then pushes some of the existing goodies into a shoot where they can be claimed.

My son and I love playing these games, and he especially enjoys the "crystals" (plastic, imitation gemstones) that are the most numerous and common item in the machines. We both love treasure.


IMG_4147.JPG


IMG_4145.JPG


IMG_4144.JPG


IMG_4148.JPG


IMG_4149.JPG


IMG_4143.JPG


Today we were extra lucky and won two of the "big prizes"--a fidget spinner and a model robot (which my son assembled all by himself!). 'Twas a good day!!!


(Thanks for stopping by! If you missed the last Japan Photo Blog, "Vol. 55: The Final Days of Summer," you can find that HERE.)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

I saw a scooper that had a load of Tomy diecast cars stacked all the way to the top, and more tomycar boxes in the rotating mass of junk. Whoever came up with that arrangement was not very bright because we were able to empty that corner out in 3 tries, haha.

Those machines often have either low quality items or an engine that has been cheated with, although those look a lot more fun then the square ones I'v seen. When I was a kid I loved those coin machines ^.^

Lol. This gif is so frustrating! :) I loved 'em, too. Still do. Though, yeah, you gotta go in knowing you're about to be had ;) If you go in like that, it's a good time.

Looks like a lot of fun! Thank you for sharing.

Thank you, @michaelstobiersk.

You're welcome. Have a great day! 👍🏼😁

Congratulations to you and your son dear friend....I think you both are lucky...and these prizes in past will remind your son abt his childhood joys...

Today is the lucky day to both of you.. 'Son and papa'..congrats!wish you good luck to win more valuable things.. and hope to share with us... Have a happy day!

Thanks so much!

It's my pleasure friend! Welcome!

Those 'scoop' games irritate me. You see one that has a good prize just hanging on the edge by a hair. So I put in ten dollars worth of tokens and there it is still hanging on. I think they super glue all those coins together.

Precious diamonds. The child looks curious and happy. Nice content my friend

those photographs are really cute like your post.

Great post. . :-)

It seems really good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56