Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 51: Salute to @americana-reboot, and random snaps.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

酎ハイ

Chuhai. (Chu-hi). "Shochu Highball."

(Shochu is a potato-based Japanese liquor resembling vodka.)


@americana-reboot left me an encouraging comment on one of my recent posts about wanting to be a better dad. As the brief conversation unfolded, he revealed to me that he was a "military brat" who had lived on a military base near Tokyo for seven years. He told me he really enjoyed drinking Chu-hi's at the time, and sent me some Steem so I could have one on him. That's just what I did.

I hope you'll enjoy this little salute to a fellow Steemian whose comment made my day, and also some random shots taken from here and there.

KANPAI~!!!


IMG_3320.JPG
Thanks, @americana-reboot.

IMG_3006.JPG
Suffering is not holding you. You are holding suffering. That's what they say, anyway.

IMG_3003.JPG
My son, at the Montessori parents day. He is his own man, through and through.

IMG_2267.JPG
From the balcony.

IMG_3174.JPG
The love of my life, keeping it real in the kitchen.


(Thanks for stopping by. If you missed the last Japan Photo Blog, "A Late July Walk Through Rice Fields," you can find it HERE.)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

You are a good father, Who is a wonderful gift for the children. You know I feel very sorry to see the care of father about his kids. I am a single mother of two kids, I am both mom and dad for them. I often think that those children are lucky enough who are growing up with the love of their parents. Any way thanks for sharing such a beautiful post with funn. Be good dad and husband my heart full wish always be with you. Have a great day.

Awesome man! Glad to see you got it! Im vicariously enjoying it!

I love that @americana-reboot basically bought you a chu-his with steem! I'm also glad to have found someone doing voluntary work in Japan. My step-mother and little brother are from Japan though I have never been, and I've become fascinated with Japanese culture. I look forward to seeing more about your life there.

I like your wifes kitchen (^з^)-☆that real life

Nice to meet you! You have a good family! Thank you @kafkanarchy84 for sharing moments of your life!

Thank you! You as well!

Looks amazing!

I like the shout out to @americana-reboot and those are amazing pictures. I bet the chu-hi was really sweet :)

Nice one @kafkanarchy84. your wife's kitchen is awesome. i am sure she is a great cook also. Your kids are so cute..

i bet she she makes a delicous meal your kids are blessed to have a mum like ur wife ..thumbs up

Awesome pictures @kafkanarchy84 so beautiful.

So amazing. I went to Japan a few years ago. And I loved it. I also speak it a little.
But because of health problems I have never been able to go back since.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44