Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 45: At the sea with my son.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

日本海 🌊 ☀️

Nihonkai, "Sea of Japan."


Last night my wife and son and I had planned on going to the beach for a quick swim after I finished work. On the way back home, though, to get our swimsuits, my son passed out in the air-conditioned car for his afternoon nap.

When he realized after waking up that it would soon be getting dark, and I told him he had fallen asleep, so we would have to go another time, he began to cry. I felt sorry for him. I looked at the sky and said, Well, maybe if we hurry we'll be able to make it, and get a quick swim in.

We zipped back home and I zipped upstairs, grabbed our swimsuits and rushed out the door. We were on our way. We made it just in time for a nice 20 minute swim, and caught a beautiful sunset over the Sea of Japan, as well. Good stuff.


image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg


(Thanks for stopping by! All photos in this post captured by my beautiful wife, Miyuki Smith. If you missed the last installment of Japan Photo Blog, "A cold beer and sushi on a blazing hot day," you can find it here.)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

It is really a very beautiful view.Japan is really my favorite country.There are many beautiful views and also the delicious food such as sushi, ramen and sashimi.If I have holiday, I will to.around japan to have a look. I think Osaka is great place to go once more.I hope that you can continue

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Eric from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

beautiful sunset photos :) that's so magical to have captured that moment that may not have happened if you weren't spontaneous enough to have still gone.

Wonderful post! Upvoted!

Totemo kirei! :)

Amazing photography. A picture perfect take. I liked your work. You are a pro. Very beautiful pictures . Nice sea view. Japan is a beautiful country. Loved this post. Upvoted and followed.

Thank you! Actually, my wife took these! :)

Thanks to Miyuki for this nice pictures

have a good time, nice post !

STeemOn

Do you see stores around that you can use bitcoin at yet?

In Tokyo I have been to places that accept Bitcoin. Hasn't quite hit my city yet, though.

AmaZING. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Cheers. Thanks a lot man.

It seems that you prefared to enjoy the sea only you..haha. Beautiful sunset pic, thanks for sharing

awesome , looks great.
upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50