Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 44: A cold beer and sushi on a blazing hot day.

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

寿司🍣

Sushi.


34 degrees Celsius today. Sweated my ass off walking to work. My students were little overheated zombies. No AC at the school I was at today. I could smell myself.

After my lovely wife picked me up, I decided it was time to hide out in the AC-having, cold-beer-flowing, fresh-sushi-dish-delivering conveyor belt sushi joint by our house.

The place is called Hamazushi, and it is a run-of-the-mill chain restaurant, but today it was my little paradise. I hope these images will capture some of the delicious refreshment I found here today!


IMG_2330.JPG

IMG_2341.JPG

IMG_2336.JPG

IMG_2333.JPG

IMG_2338.JPG

IMG_2337.JPG

IMG_2328.JPG
All ordering is done via this handy little touch screen.


(Thanks for stopping by! If you missed the last Japan Photo Blog, "Fireworks by the Sea at Dusk," you can find it here.)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Good post thanks for sharing

This comment has received a 0.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

That's why I love Steemit... I love travelling and when I see all these wonderful pics from another countries, I want to travel again..!
Thanks a lot for sharing ♥️ Keep posting !

Oh wow! Looks INCREDIBLE!!🍜

I reckon even run of the mill sushi is so good there. 🍣 I have always, always wanted to visit Japan.

Keep 'em coming, captain, i look forward to your posts every day! 🌷

i would say you won at life today in the end! :) i've not had sushi in a lonnnnng time!

Can't wait to visit this country. Seeing you having so much fun there makes me want to go even more! Amazing :)

wow it's awesome !

I would love to be able to travel to Japan one day. This is my dream.

I really like the fancy digitalized restaurant or sushi bar in Japan. Thanks for sharing it with us, is the weather humid there? I'll be there at the end of August, can't wait!!

I envy you haha I'm at work buu. Nice photos! Greetings from Poland, if u like photography maybe u will be interested in my new post about Chernobyl ;) Take care :)

Haha awesomeness man! :P Are those sauce taps on the counters in that restaurant? So cool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47