Picture Stories #190 - White Lilies 💮

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

In my recent post "White Beauty" I had shared a couple of closeup shots of some extraordinarily beautiful and elegant flowers which as pointed out were white lilies. I'd like to share some more lovely pictures of these lilies as I can't seem to get over their magical appeal, and this time they can be seen in gorgeous bunches blooming among the beautiful greens. Flowers appear just as beautiful when they are alone as when they are in groups.


IMG_20180501_113107.jpg

IMG_20180501_113020.jpg

IMG_20180501_113133.jpg

IMG_20180501_113848_HDR.jpg


Lilies happen to be one of the most popular flowers across the world, and also interestingly the most abundant. They are closely associated with many special occasions and particularly the different colors of lilies hold significance in different ways.

Lilies have a strong scent and smell heavenly!

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png fundition-logo.png 4.png 3.png

Sort:  

Lillies are lovely but to me they are a reminder of impending death. Don't ask me why :)

Nice shots! They look like movie posters where each character looks at a different direction. Lovely :)

Greetings from Cape Town :)

You post this flower again in a different style, I'm sure ..., you really like this flower :-)

That is true, as a child that was my favorite flower, I loved hteir long and tubular shape adn their leaves. Beautiful shots :)

Woow! Amazing... Looks very nice these beautiful flowers...

You got a 42.89% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @jznsamuel!

What if I give the flower to my lover, will he be interested?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Beautiful flower..👍👍

Beautiful white flower..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62