Picture Stories #29 - Meet The Puppets ๐ŸŽŽ

in #photography โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

I came across an interesting stall recently where they were displaying puppets.

Puppetry is quite famous in India, and in several states of India they have their own variations of the puppets which are used to put up an entertaining and elaborate puppet performance.

Although I couldn't stick around to watch the puppet show, I am certain it would have been very interesting and enjoyable. And based on the excitement that I could see building up in the kids that were present in the audience, I knew they were certainly looking forward to the show.

As you can see in the below pictures, the puppets are dressed in bright and vivid colored costumes. They do make for a pleasing and cheerful sight:


IMG_3372.JPG

IMG_3371.JPG


Puppets can be made from different materials and their construction can be simple or complex. They are a creative art form and are always exciting to watch!

Have you ever watched a puppet performance?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Want to be part of @ADSactly - A community that's all about discovering, sharing and caring.

U5dt9kHtjS5S9DNa8dfvmExFbE2dfEg_1680x8400.png

Click the ADSactly logo above to join us on our Discord!!

Sort: ย 

Puppeteers are amazing artists. They are a captivating storytellers. Upvoted and followed you

They certainly are, thanks!

that is a cute puppet for sure. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Thanks! :D

puppet shows are fascinating. I watched it as a kid a couple of times :) These puppets are from Rajasthan it seems .

its always fun to watch them, i certainly enjoyed it a lot when i was a kid :) yes, i think they had come from Rajasthan.

:) :)

I was gifted two puppets such as these a few years ago-- I think they are absolutely beautiful- I used them is the school I taught- and unfortunately left them there but perhaps sometime in the future I can purchase some! Thank you for posting-- upvoted! #thealliance

Oh I hope they were found by the right person... You surely will, thanks! :)

Puppet shows can be so much fun

I had completely forgotten about the puppets there I remember now I saw a couple of little shows

Oh, that's great. Hope you clicked some pics ;)

If I did I dont have them anymore that was many years ago and I wasnt so into photography then

How they are controlled and manoeuvred is surely an art.

True :)

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

In my childhood I have seen the puppet shows. Nowadays it is not so popular after the entry of TV and computers... Thank you for sharing a good post. :)

Yes ma'am, its not as popular as before, but still around :)

I managed to get you a vote from @dse who was giving away the last of his delegated steem

Great post. Follow me and Resteem @ SBD 0.001 by @jossylink

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83