Picture Stories #30 - Flying For My Vacation

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

So I've been inactive on Steemit for a few days, prepping for my upcoming holidays and getting some last minute work sorted out so that I can be free from professional duties on my mini-break.

This vacation is special for several reasons, not only am I travelling to a destination I've not visited before (which is a very interesting and exciting city in India) but I'm also going to attend the marriage of a close friend. Can't wait!.

I hope to take a lot of wonderful pictures while I'm there so that I can share with you in future posts, and I also hope to make many more great memories.

I leave you with these alluring pictures of birds flying freely and fluidly in the sky:

IMG_20160120_170046.jpg

IMG_20160120_170935.jpg

IMG_20160120_170950.jpg


The sky above looks like a foamy sea of dreams and hopes. The birds are so free, and I hope that I'm just as free on my vacation!

Can you guess which happening Indian city I'm going to visit?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Want to be part of @ADSactly - A community that's all about discovering, sharing and caring.

U5dt9kHtjS5S9DNa8dfvmExFbE2dfEg_1680x8400.png

Click the ADSactly logo above to join us on our Discord!!

Sort:  

free as a bird... :)

certainly! :D

Interesting/cool photos. Have fun on your trip. Expect to see lots of quality stuff when you get back. #thealliance

thank you! :)

Have an awesome vacation my friend and hope you will feel like a bird in the sky !

thanks my friend!

Enjoy your holidays! Looking forward for some exciting pictures and post from you about that happening place! Well, guessing will be really wild as there are so many places in India but still I would say is it Kolkata? 😆

thank you! it's mumbai :)

Have great time Sir @jznsamuel... Happy holidays...

thank you ma'am :)

Enjoy Mumbai.. It's raining.. It is unusual to rain in November, but....

yes, it was an unexpected surprise :)

Hope you are enjoying Mumbai traffic.. :-)

Great. Sounds like you had a great holiday. :)

it was great indeed :)

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64