Picture Stories #16 - Beautiful Birds

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

On a recent trip to a friends home, I witnessed these beautiful creatures. Bright and vivid in color, gentle beings with tender wings, they were a beautiful sight to behold. Although I'm not much interested in pets, I did spend a considerable time admiring them. The sight of animals being kept in cages can be upsetting for some, but then there is the fact that some animals survive longer in captivity than in wild.

My friends family takes good care of the birds, feeding them and giving them the love and attention they deserve. I surely believe that if one has pets, they have the responsibility to treat them humanely. After all, these animals are also living beings.

Enjoy the pics below:


IMG_2912.JPG

IMG_2913.JPG


The birds did seem like a happy and in love pair!

Do you have birds as pets?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Want to be part of @ADSactly - A community that's all about discovering, sharing and caring.

U5dt9kHtjS5S9DNa8dfvmExFbE2dfEg_1680x8400.png

Click the ADSactly logo above to join us on our Discord!!

Sort:  

nice blog

My profile

https://steemit.com/@fuadhasan9

My blog

The most effective method to Achieve Perfect Focus. Each.Single.Time.

Unseen You

Unseen You.jpg

Follow me and vote for my blog

lol, thanks :D

Nice picture! I hope to see more from you. Keep Steeming!

thank you...

They're so pretty !
I wish I could have one too

i follow u and also upvote..so,i think u also same with me...i invite u to come my blog and give me ur important upvote

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @jznsamuel. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50