You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with Barry: E. 11 - The Western Canada + Prairies Roadtrip Continues: | Bible Colleges & Seminaries in Manitoba, Saskatchewan & BC. | Life on the Road.

in #photography7 years ago

Great trip by the looks of it. Did you find any Pizza? I loved Canada but it's years since I visited, loved Toronto best but I thought Ottawa interesting apart from the canal boat trip , very strange as they took you along a sort of flat canal, stopped and came back! Is this still happening I wonder. I loved the Canadians they were in turn welcoming and amusing. I was told that no-one in Toronto locks their doors! Now that is amazing. Thanks for the post.

Sort:  

LOL, doors are locked of course, I found lots of pizza and I have skated on the canal --- the Rideau Canal in Ottawastan

One of the guys I played with in the HS days was a captain on that Jr. Hockey Team when he was drafted to Ottawa out of our city in high school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54