You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Polaroid 250 Automatic Land Camera : Scanned Images and Camera Information

in #photography8 years ago

for me photo number 8 is the best!
film cameras are not dead :) I can't wait to get my hands on Zenit camera.
Btw @thecryptofiend are you good with diy? I have old kodak instamatic 100 but costs loads to be fixed..maybe some tips how I could sort it myself?
thanks!

Sort:  

Photo 8 is the only one that has been edited in photoshop so it makes sense. It took me most of a weekend to get rid of each and very piece of dust, scratch etc.

I'm afraid I have no clue how to fix these old cameras but given how many of them that are out there and how so few people want them you could probably buy a working or refurbished one really cheap - less than the cost of repair. You could try to see if anyone has any Youtube videos on doing it yourself as an alternative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36