Introducing Digger!

Hello Everybody...My Name is Digger...but you can call me Diggs! I'm a pure bred apple head Chihuahua and I'm 6-1/2 weeks old. I found my forever humans and my forever home this past Friday and it's been one helluva ride so far. I wasn't with my new humans a whole day before they took me to see a bunch of people all dressed in blue...and one of them gave me a shot!

DIGG2.jpg

After that they brought me home and washed me with blue Dawn dish soap to get rid of a couple fleas that followed me from the place where I was born. My humans chose blue Dawn dish soap because that's the gentlest shampoo for puppies on the market, and it's known to kill fleas almost on contact. I had a little pet dander too, and the Dawn helped take care of that as well.

DIGG1.jpeg

I've been getting used to the outside a little at a time, but mostly my potty training at this point consists of peeing on a pad by the door, and I've been killing it...my humans seem to be very pleased with the progress...I'm also learning how to eat, which is a bit tricky because I don't have depth perception yet, so sometimes I bury my whole face in the food before I realize where it's at.

DIGG3.jpg

I do quite a bit of sleeping...I'm still growing, so that's about all I do...eat, sleep, go potty and play. I'm looking forward to being the first puppy to take over a human's account on Steemit...I think we're gonna have a lot of fun...but for now, I need to go eat, potty, and play with my humans before they get lonely...we'll talk again soon...have a great day!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome @justusagenstum and diggs!
Nice little dog - dogs are just the best. Enjoy the time with them!!

Welcome to steem

Welcome to Steemit Digger. I hope you are going to enjoy this platform and will be able to contribute positively. Below mentioned website will help you get through this initial phase:

https://www.steemithelp.net/

In case you got any questions, feel free to ask. Let's connect, Following your blog. :)

Thank-you...I will check it out :)

Welcome here Justusagenstum ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank-you for stopping by, glad you liked it!

Hello))) Nice to meet you!! And nice photos!

Thank-you...glad you enjoyed them!

A new Steemian :-) hello @justusagenstum I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for stopping by :)

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thank-you for stopping bu, glad you enjoyed it! :)

Hi Digger! You're the cutest!! I have a bunch of labs, and I brought two new babies home recently. Somehow after each experience of training puppies, I completely forget how it goes until the next one comes home. But I'm thoroughly re-oriented now :D And that's all they do too, eat, sleep, play and grow!
I use dawn dish soap on all my dogs too! Had no idea that it helps kill fleas though, that's great. Really enjoyed this and look forward to seeing more of your adorable adventures :)

Thank-you...glad you enjoyed the read ;)

Dogs are the best, ain't they? I too am bringing up me second beagle pup and haven't been able to get her housebroken, since the last 6 months. I don't know how I trained my other dogs! Lol! Anyway it's great to meet other animal lovers. You can meet my cuties @ https://steemit.com/smile/@fuchsia.ink/this-will-guaranteed-make-you-smile

Awesome...I'll stop over and check them out...potty training is the hardest part, the rest is gravy!

nice photography and you are going grate keep it up
i am following you now you can follow me back please
your reputation is very good in steemit

Thank you for stopping by, glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98