Portrait Photography - @Coruscate ❤️

in #photography5 years ago (edited)



While at The Global Block Builders Conference in Austin a few weeks ago, the lovely @coruscate (Lea) asked if I would take some snapshots of her. She was hoping to be able to use them in a portfolio for public speaking she is working on.

I of course said yes as she’s amazing, and I have been wanting to practice portrait photography on someone else but myself 😄

She made this really easy guys, as she radiates positive energy and is stunningly beautiful. She also said I could post these.. and she hasn’t even seen them yet 🙂

Thanks for letting me practice some photography on you Lea and I hope you can use a few of these!


7CDC4ADFF3A44A9FA5CE824349D3C88D.jpeg




2E298763D8994B599A0EE368F79B91A1.jpeg




AAD4E8A8B96B47E39C1ED9D5879C2768.jpeg




74E7464EB8A540549CD4AFAA75243A9E.jpeg




8D0390DE2F644BED82FA7A8A254A5394.jpeg




CC8655FE0C2441FB8BDDADF3766C63BD.jpeg


Just look at that smile!! ❤️ You are radiant my dear.



Much Love,

Justine

All photos taken with a fuji X-T2 with 35mm lens

Sort:  

Aww these turned out so good!! 😍 You are such a good friend for taking these for me!!

Thank you ☺️ and seriously, it was super easy.

have been wanting to practice portrait photography on someone else but myself

As a pretty poor photographer and photographic subject doing photography on myself is my worst nightmare! It looks like you have skills though, and a more than suitable subject in @coruscate. Nice images @justineh! :)

Yes, self portraits are all I have done as far as portrait photography so far. I do have to say though, it’s really great practice.

Thanks so much!

So good! Can you take some pics of me to make me look that good? Probably impossible

Of course! It’s all in the lighting after all 😜

This might seem random but since you are into photography, are you familiar at all with Inez and vindoodh by any chance?

Amazing portrait photography, @justineh :D I suspect the subject's natural charms make such beautiful shots easier than harder :) :) :)

Awe thank you spidey ❤️ Yes, she definitely was way easier to shoot then myself 😂 All the shots were good, she’s very photogenic!

Amazing pictures! ofc having @coruscate to shoot helps!

Thanks so much Q! Yes, she seriously was so easy to photograph that’s she’s making me look good here haha.

These are such lovely photos. Well framed and a beautiful subject. 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much ☺️ I really appreciate that!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @justineh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.
You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The third shot is superb. You captured her natural essence perfectly. Top it off with nice contrast from the background and soft balanced lighting... bravo.

This is my best attempt to talk photography without Google.

Lol! That sounded quite professional 😉 Thank you!!

It could just be the jpeg compression, but these could benefit from a little bit of denoising. Did you do any post processing at all? Great pics, just caught up on the technical detail as I normally am! :)

Yes, it’s because I uploaded to Steemit.com not thinking about it and they compress the images terribly.

I went back and edited in steempeak and reuploaded the images through there. Do they look any better?

I did very minimal post processing so that could be it as well. It’s not something I’m good at haha. Any suggestions would be appreciated if it still looks a bit off. Thanks!!

Looks much better. The ones that were taken against the curtain still appear to be a tad grainy / noisy, but that is probably because it's so well focused it's captured the texture and weave of the backdrop, and the jpg or image processing appears to have overlaid that focus pattern over Lea as well.

There's a few AI powered noise reduction tools and plugins, but I haven't had a chance to play with any. I might give it a go over the weekend if I can find the time to see what results I can get, after all, sharper, less noisy images of Lea can only be good for Steem!

I agree regarding Steempeak is much much better for images. The recent photographic series I uploaded over the past ten days looks just as good as the original raws!

Keep up all the great work that you do!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93