Tagaytay City Memorabilia

in #photography7 years ago (edited)
Hello Steemit friends, I am sharing to you our trip to Tagaytay City, Philippines. Well, everyone here loves Tagaytay especially during summertime in the Philippines, when the weather is so hot. First up, we visited the Sky Ranch, the lovely leisure park in Tagaytay. We rode some of the rides there and took some pictures while on board.

16.jpg

12.jpg

(


Here are the views that I captured while I was on the top of that ferris wheel ride. The fog was so prominent in the entire area.

20.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg

25.jpg


Apart from the ferris wheel, we also rode on the vikings, and I promised not to ride on it again. That was the scariest that I have experienced in my life. There was only one piece of metal barrier a few inches away from your waist, attached from end to end of the seat that would keep you from falling, and then another rail that you can hold on to, as the swing ride would get faster and faster. It was an absolute indescribable mixed feeling of excitement and fear of falling off from the ride (well, I haven't tried the roller coaster 'though).

86.jpg

92.jpg


We visited the picinic grove on the next day and got a clearer view of the Lake Taal.

88.jpg

62.jpg

18.jpg

61.jpg


Before heading home, we dropped by on a few stores to buy some pasalubong.

100.jpg

101.jpg

a friend of mine took this candid pic

53.jpg
!


Here's a short vlog I made for that trip:


Photo Ops

1.jpg

8.jpg

4.jpg


Hope you like it my steemit friends. Until my next post! Cheers!

smaller logo.jpeg

Sort:  

Very beautifull pictures. I hope to be able to travel to nice places like that too some day. @junvebbei

Thank you @dihoa. I'm positive you will be able to, someday. :D

I hate the vikings ride too but the picnic grove is always a pleasant place to visit!

I would have to agree with you on that! @natiform high-five! :D

Yeahh! Haha

Oh, did you go to Museo Orlina? I've been wanting to visit but I don't have the time (and I can;t pull anyone to go with me) LOL.

No! I haven't. We only went there for 2 days. Didn't have enough time also. Hopefully, in the future I will be able to. There are still a lot that I would want to visit. haha! :D

Go next time and keep me posted! Haha, keep in touch!

I need to work hard first to earn funds for my travel. Haha! Wish me luck. :D

I feel you! I just quit work recently and still looking for a new one.

I got a lot of scheduled flights already but no money! Hahaha, I'm dead.

Really?! Me too. I just resigned last April, hoping to find a home-based job but to no avail so far. So I'm here on steemit. [high-five again!] Hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43