"Connection" - A Photo Series

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_0868.jpg

This first image was easily one of my favorites that I captured during my time on the Rosebud Indian Reservation in South Dakota. The horses pictured in these shots are part of an equine therapy program that brings comfort and moments of connection to the people who take part in the sessions, thus inspiring the name of this piece.

Rosebud-02667.JPG

Rosebud-03095.JPG

Sort:  
Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote!

 
📸 Make sure to give us a follow on @photofeed & Twitter 📸

Y’all are the best, thank you for the support!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful.

Resteemed and curated to photography-curation in @c-squared on Discord

Thank you @momzillanc! Appreciate you, and thanks for sharing it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice series. The photos have the right light.

This post has been manually curated by The PhotoStream team: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations @jumpmaster

I feel like I need more of these pictures. They are just. so. stunning. The second one gave me feelings. Those horses are absolutely beautiful and you're a great photographer!

Thanks for all the kind words homie! Horses give a lot of inspiration, so love capturing images of them! Glad you feel that I did then justice!

Posted using Partiko iOS

All photographs are very good. Each image is a dialogue with nature. Good shots! a cordial greeting @jumpmaster

Thank you so much! Love that perspective. We really do communicate with nature even through just what we see and capture of its wonder!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi jumpmaster,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank y’all so much! Curie has always been there for me and I appreciate it more than y’all know!

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for the constant support on my work! Appreciate y’all!

Posted using Partiko iOS

A very charming photo showing the universal language such as love, a true connection, the image inspires tenderness, good quality and excellent focus, I congratulate you for your good art

Thank you Theresa! I really appreciate it!

Beautiful capture, you managed to bring together the essence of this beautiful animal in a photograph, I loved the photos and the way the characters look because you can see the connection between the two. It's always important to give credit and love to the author for what he did, as well as to describe the message that this photograph can convey to us. I congratulate you for your good art and curie vote.

Greetings

Thank you for sharing these thoughts, it really means a lot! Much appreciated!

These images absolutely connect with the viewer. The photos tell a story of their own and are beautiful. I would also love to read more of your own words about your experience on the Rosebud Reservation in South Dakota. This place holds such powerful energy for me after following the Water Protector pipeline protests in the area. I can see this energy radiating from your photos. Thank you for sharing @jumpmaster, please tell and show us even more 🌱

Thank you! The reservation definitely inspires you to want to tell the story of the Lakota people living there. I hope I was able to accomplish that in the documentary I created that I shared a few days back. Thank you for your kind words!

Oh I am so glad to learn there is a documentary! Thank you for replying to let me know. I look forward to checking it out 🌱

I hope you like the documentary! Thanks Bia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67