South Campus Chiller Plant - Columbus Ohio

in #photography7 years ago

Here's a shot I took today of an interesting building on campus- it's a water cooling plant with a really photogenic exterior.
My single prime lens is actually too narrow for this shot so I did it by taking a panorama and the photomerge tool in Lightroom (now called lightroom classic). I think this is a composite of 5 images- though I probably could have gotten away with 3.

Info:
FujiFilm XT-1
Fujinon 35mm F/2 - f/6.4
ISO- 500
1/125 sec

Building (1 of 1).jpg

I'm trying to post regularly so give me a follow if you like my work!

Sort:  

Wonderful photo. I love the two levels of exposure and the warm and cool tones. Very well done on the exposure, also perfect contrast and tack sharp.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Thanks! The contrasting colors are what drew my eyes to it. Sunsets make for great pictures even if they aren’t in the photo.

I completely agree! Sunset reflections are awesome, and this composite is particularly so. The colors are wicked striking!

AMAZING. lovely brutalism mixed with some modern design.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 04:54:16
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 38.88/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice post, keep the steem burning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78