Ocean Life - Clouds And Dreams #310

in #photography6 years ago

The sound of the ocean is like no other and for some reason it has a soothing effect on the soul. Maybe it's not just the sound but the fact you know you're at the ocean or maybe some kind of combination of walking on the beach climbing rocks and finding new treasures (cool looking rocks and shells and other things). The mist is thick like a blanket in some areas and it has this strange sound effect when the water washes up on shore, It's hard to explain but kind of more closer, more personal and some sounds are not what they seem to be kind of thing. If you turn to the left or right just a little the sound changes with it. Anyways it's a very cool experience and I hope to find more like it.

Not everyone is an ocean person and not every ocean person is a beach person, I'm both ocean and beach. If I could spend all my time at the beach I would and I can't see me getting sick of going to the beach, I just can't imagine it at all! I do love a good cabin in the deep woods on a lake sort of thing like redwood trees all around me with a river you can go rafting on. What if you could have the Ocean beach, Redwoods, River, and lake all around you! Now we are talking! Does such a place exist? Let me know if you know of any place like that I would love to check it out and visit it one day! This is some of what I was thinking while at the ocean looking around taking shots, I know my mind tends to wonder. I hope you enjoyed my photo.

ocean-life-clouds-and-dreams-#310.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-04T02:14:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 778.80/200.00
Total Photos: 120
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Definitely both beach and ocean person! Another great shot, I can almost hear the waves!

See the foot prints going into the ocean? That's mine and yes it was cold but I didn't care.

Oh hahaha! Well I've been in the sea in March in Wales so I know how that feels, I loved it too, its nice and refreshing!

Well, you nailed it. To be at the sea can have a soothing effect on the soul. As long as the ocean doesn't get crazy :-)
I spend a lot time of my childhood at the sea, but for some reason I live now far away from it. Nice hills and streams, but something is missing. Deep inside me the big waves are moving, calling. So I have to come back one day.

Grab your surf board and lets hit the waves :) As long as you love the place you're at it's all worth it! I know some people who don't care about the ocean and just want a nice cabin deep in the woods on a mountain. After being at a place like it I understand why however I would just want redwoods right up to the ocean beach :P

Congratulations @jonbit! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07