Lake Day - October Born #335

in #photography6 years ago

Dramatic views isn't it. As you know I don't just post photographs I do short stories, events, philosophy to name a few and on top of that a lot of my photographs are not just photographs but art in way of removing and replacing backgrounds, trees, mountains, lakes, oceans, to repairing blown outs, under exposed, to even recreating an image with just parts from other photographs. It takes a long time to learn and it's a real skill set to develop. So I have a hard time understanding why people make remarks about photographs that a person takes being a shit post. It's true we have a lot of armature photographers however I have seen some really awesome shots would make you say wow!

I'm not saying I'm among the greats or that I'm better than anyone else I'm saying that I'm legit, I follow the rules and I do real work. I have done a few how to post for using gimp editor merging photos changing out skies but it doesn't seem to matter when people don't take the time out to look and do the research and assuming legit people are shit posters.

It's easy to do I know, I have had to learn how to look up the real shit posters that steal photos and post them as if they had done it or people who write random crap just to upvote them selves and I get it it's your stake and I do understand both sides of the argument.

So that's my rant, know the difference, People like us do real work, we take out time out to drive to locations, take the photos, work on them in gimp editor and create art. To be clear no one has ever said to me that my work is shit post but I have seen a few who do real work and even if they aren't a top end photographer they do good shots. Quality level of a post is different then a shit post, shit post to me just means they didn't care and stole the content or typed random letters in.. something on that level.

So I made this photo, I changed out the background re textured some leafs, added saturation and then removed it leaving only the highlights in the parts I wanted it in. Maybe someday I'll do a how to on doing that skill. Enjoy and remember to have fun.

IMG_20171124_154012-lake-day-octorber-born-#335a3.png

CameraNexus 6
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
  • Cool futures to check out
    • Auto Follow Back: Automatically have ShadowBot follow anyone that follows you!
    • NSFW: Allow up voting NSFW posts! (off by default)
    • Limit Weekly Upvotes: This will only cast 3 up votes PER Shadow Caster (EACH) PER week!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @minibot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

What do you think of fanfictions about America and Russia?

It is no shit post for sure. For some reason the picture reminds me of a romantic painting. Still I am a bit confused or uncomfortable with manipulated landscapes, pretending to be real. On the other hand writers "lie" a lot more and we accepted it.

Thank you @johano, I had the same feeling about it not setting will with the other parts of the photo, I believe it's the tree outlines that wasn't meshing well. It's good to get feed back and helps me to work on that part of my art work. :)

Nothing wrong with your picture. It looks convincing, good. My comment tried to express a more general feeling about manipulated pictures.

Thank you :) that's awesome to hear, I guess I'm being a perfectionist haha, I've put lakes in place that where none and it seems no one noticed that. It's kind of cool what you see isn't what you get but what you get is so much more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66