BW Color - Half Moon Day #274

in #photography6 years ago

Doing a BW Color can be very challenging however if done right can be very rewarding. I'm learning a new technique for BWColor and make it more merged in however this is step one of many I will be developing into my style as i go along.

Sometimes I'll pick an object or sky and change it to color but I wanted to do something different, scatter the color around with but at the same time make it blend in reasonable in an art style way. I want to do a highlight method and am working on that style now however it takes a long time to do it the way I want to do it.

Looking around the lake it's empty for the most part but people like me you will see walking around enjoying the day snapping away photos and just going for a jog/walk. If I lived here I would be right up top with a gate to the path so all I would have to do is just walk out from the back of my house to the lake. I might even do a live 24/7 nature cam. I don't know how many people would watch it though.

YIAC0621-bw-color-half-moon-day-#274.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

I love how you approached this BW shot with colours.
It looks amazing.
Great shot jonbit!

Thank you @avant I'm trying something new, different and improve on it.

I Love it! Beautiful Photography.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Thanks @sugarbon85 what did find beautiful about it?

The whole Shot really nice. I Love the Tree in the shot.

Posted using Partiko Android

I Love nature and Trees. I take a lot of pictures of Trees. I just thought the whole photo is just Beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-18T22:33:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 544.80/200.00
Total Photos: 84
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

See? it was your fault that the subjects changed.

No, You have your self to blame.

I wouldn't place all of the blame on myself.

Congratulations @jonbit! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61