Belgian Flower

()

The Meise Botanical Garden, yesterday this flower fits in bloom but I can not come and today I visited there to see firsthand this natural wonder, today the giant petals have started to close and will wither and die within a few days to front.Capture.PNG

But today I am nostalgic to my childhood, when there is a guide who explains about this flower to visitors in French and Dutch I follow and tell them if I come from Indonesia and I told my story as a child often see flowers like this but the size is smaller. At the bottom of this flower is perforated like a window because before the researchers here take pollen and then stored to help the process of this flower breeding.
Capture.PNG
I remember this flower also once became one of the pictures in the five hundred rupiah denomination paper a few years ago. May Indonesians become more aware and able to preserve and preserve this rare flower so that it is not extinct and just become a story and memories in the future.
Capture.PNG

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:36:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64