Skateboarding Awesomeness! {Original Street Photography by Johleen}steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

In skateboarding, you're never bigger than the streets. ~Rob Dyrdek.

Skateboarding is one of those things that I think is super cool, but I have never tried it. Nor am I likely to!

I shall just continue to admire the coolness from afar.

skateboarding.jpg
photo by @johleen on iphone 6

Sort:  

Awesome shot! thanks for sharing #keepsteemin :D

Thanks so much!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I liked how you captured the moment in this shot, well done!

Wow - cool shot! You caught him in the air! :D

Thank you! Glad you like it. I used the 'burst' mode on my iphone to capture him mid-air. :)

Ohhh ok, I don't know that - am using an android... :) Is that like a multi-frame burst?

Hmmm, I think so.... that sounds right. (I'm not very technical!!). You just press the shutter button down and hold it down so it takes lots of photos at a very fast speed... then you can sort through them and only keep the ones you want. :)

Yeahhh, just what I meant! :) I took some birds like that - but they were a bit too far away... made some cool shapes though! Lol...

This post has received a 2.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johleen.

This post has received a 0.87 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @johleen.

great picture, makes me want to skate again. I used to love skateboarding and had aspirations to go pro years ago until I realized there were a lot more better skaters than me out there as I started traveling different skate parks. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks! Aww maybe you should start again just for the fun of it. It definitely looks like a whole lot of fun. :)

Congratulations @johleen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51