Sort:  

You're a landscape photographer? I'll have to visit your blog. I have the hardest time figuring out what settings to use etc. It was so dark in the forest due to the low clouds and rain and I didn't use a flash - when I did the greens were a funny unnatural colour. I'll have to learn from you!

Thanks for your kind comments.

Yes, the colour balance is easily the most difficult thing to master, but once you understand how to use colour balance, you will not only get correct colours, but starting to change the colour balance to get the a more artistic result.

In this photo for instance, I changed the white balance to be much warmer than what it really was, just to get the effect I desired.

I promise to write a short tutorial about it shortly...

I look forward to that......I discovered the white balance and noticed how it could be cool or warm or neutral....I tend to like a warmer picture but with the sky I had to go towards a cooler grey/blue. So maybe my instincts aren't too bad. Your picture is lovely and warm.
Thanks for your input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76