Shining fog

in #photography5 years ago

Very fresh from my todays' morning walk at the Drau river I have brought this sunrise photo home.

Only the thin layer of fog over the river was illuminated by the rising sun, which made the mist itself shine.

2019-03-23-Rosental-Drau-Sunrise-01.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/5.6 • 1/200 sec • @135 mm

Location / Standort: Drau Reservoir Annabrücke

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice weekend,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much, dear @pixresteemer :)

Great picture. Nice capture of the golden glow once more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much once more, @tijntje 😊

Howdy sir johannpiber! lol, that is amazing, I've never seen anything like it!

Good morning, @janton 😊
Where have you been? I missed you and your comments.

I have never seen such a scene before neither, but it looks interesting and amazing, like you say, thank you.

Howdy sir johannpiber! I've been doing alot of work outside around our house and on our property, we have 15.5 acres, we're mowing over ten of those plus alot of maintenance and repair work outside and I want to get alot of this work done before it gets too hot. So I haven't been online as much in the last week.

Hello @janton, no problem, I understand that you have a lot of work to do on such a big property, and that you must be too tired in the evenings to do more than necessary.

I hope that you did not get wet this morning, walking through the dew in the fog. Have a cup of hot coffee. This picture is beautiful and it was worth it to give nature a little refresh body)) I wish you a great day, my friend @Johannpiber! A few hours later I was leaving in the direction of Moldova, 650 kilometers of landscapes are waiting for me)), I don’t know if I can make publications on the way, may God arrange it! Most likely, I can come to visit you only on Monday! I wish you good health and meet many interesting stories for these days!

Good morning, dear @barski 😊

No, I didn't get wet - it was dry, but cold, and the fog was only over the water. I have had 2 cups of hot coffee already ;)

You are going on a long journey, my friend - at least for me 650km are quite long. I hope, everything will be fine on your journey and you will have a nice weekend, hopefully taking some beautiful landscape photos :)

... and take care and come home healthy.

I thought that a Lady in white robe is going to come out of this lake with a sword! King Arthur should not be far away! This is fairy land!

Posted using Partiko iOS

... or the Clown Pennywise, but I would also prefer the Lady, dear @kaminchan, and I would be King Arthur 😉

Thank you and have a nice day :)

Yes, Sir! Thank you for your Grace good wish for me.
Long live the King!
😊😎😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

beautiful, fascinating photo, thank you for sharing

It's always a pleasure for me, dear @sergey44 :)


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7930.53 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24495.62
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you @treeplanter :)

@johannpiber, So breathtaking to watch and in my opinion you've definitely captured a gem like event and effect. And i want to give this picture a Title as Birth Of Fire On Water.

Thank you so much for this nice comment, @chireerocks 😊
Yes, I agree - your title would match perfect. May I use it when I post the rest of the photo series? This morning I had not enough time to post more than one photo.

Yes you can use that title because your pictures inspired me to born that title. Have a great time ahead.

Thank you :)
I don't know, when I'll post the images, but I will refer to you as the author of the title, of course.

Thank you so much for your kind gesture. Stay blessed.

You too, have a nice weekend :)

Thank you so much for your kind words.

My pleasure, @chireerocks, you're welcome :)

I found myself mesmerized by this image, so calming and beautiful

have a great weekend

Thank you :) - looks interesting, doesn't it? Nothing else was lightened by the rising sun, but the fog. I have shot more of these images, but I didn't have enough time this morning to post more than one.

I wish you a nice weekend too :)

it gave the fog a cool and perhaps eerie glow but it is lovely even if a little eerie

There was a lot of water between the fog and me ... and the beavers too. This is why this fog could not frighten me, because the beavers would have protected me ;)

Ohh yes the beavers are your friend and protector even if they are camera shy :)

Yes, they don't like cameras - I think I'll paint mine green or like camouflage ;)

there are lens available covered in camouflage :)

I know, but I think my beavers want a special design that matches the area they live in ;)

Thank you so much, dear @artmentor 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05