Rocks in the Snow / Felsen im Schnee

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
I found some more pictures of my last trip to the Dobratsch.
A photo that I like very much myself, is this one here, which I call Rocks in the Snow. I could have called it Funny Clouds, but I like Rocks in the Snow better 😉
Why Funny Clouds? The fierce wind blowing up from behind the hill created strange-looking turbulence and blurring, especially in the lower right-hand area of the photo.
Ich habe noch ein paar Fotos von meinem letzten Ausflug auf den Dobratsch gefunden.
Ein Foto, das mir selbst sehr gut gefällt, ist dieses hier, das ich Felsen im Schnee nenne. Ich hätte es auch Komische Wolken nennen können, aber mir gefällt Felsen im Schnee besser 😉
Warum Komische Wolken? Durch den heftigen Wind, der hinter dem Hügel heraufwehte, entstanden komisch aussehende Verwirbelungen und Verwischungen, speziell im rechten unteren Bereich des Fotos.

2019-01-04-Dobratsch-Rocks-in-the-Snow-01.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-M 11-22mm f/4-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/16 • 0.6 sec • @22 mm

The shutter speed of 0.6 seconds probably contributed a bit to this effect. Ein bisschen zu diesem Effekt beigetragen hat wahrscheinlich auch die Verschlusszeit von 0.6 Sekunden.

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe a resteem 😊

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice day,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed this photo, @johannpiber :)

Thank you @artmentor :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much, dear @pixresteemer :)

Wonderful shot! I really like.

Thank you very much, dear Mariya 😊

Schönes Foto und Himmelblau, bei uns ist der Himmel schon seit Tagen dunkel. Es gibt keine Sonne, 😔

Posted using Partiko Android

Danke :) ... und heute ist es auch frühlingshaft warm hier in Kärnten. Da oben am Berg war es aber trotzdem extrem kalt und windig, was man auf dem Foto kaum sieht.

Finde ich von der Bildgestaltung richtig gut gelungen :)

The clouds add a nice motion to the still rocks!

Thank you 😀 to be honest, I did not realize those shapes of the clouds when I took the photo 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

... me too, when it turns out nice 😉

It's a very nice photo and I really like the striped cloud like a comb. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for this nice comment @volcandemorcilla, I really did not see this effect on the clouds when I took the photo, but it looks nice somehow 😊

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.
You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you @steemitboard, I'll try to do my best :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JohannPiber from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82