Sort:  

That happens to us all, thats why often when coming into the city if I don’t have somewhere planned to go I just carry my 24-240 as a walk around lens gives me some versatility for no matter what I see

24-240 is quite a wide range. That would be enough for most situations, just as you say.

YEs its Great for many situations, not as crisp as a prime lens but handy for walking around :)

I have only one prime lens, a 50mm f/1.8, which came with the EOS M50, but I haven't used it yet. I prefer the flexibility of my zoom lenses, because it's just easier ;) ... and the 24-105, that came with the EOS R is the sharpest lens I ever had :)

The 24-104 is an F4 lens isnt it thats a great lens, and I love the nifty 50s I don’t have one for this camera but it will be my next lens to add to my 28MM and 90MM fixed length lenses, and I have the 28-70 Kit lens,

The 24-105mm is really great and I would never go anywhere without it :)
I think, I should give the nifty fifty a chance - maybe one day I'll take it with me :) I never felt very comfortable with prime lenses.
My next lens for the EOS R will be a wide angle lens like 16-35mm, but it's too expensive for me at the moment. Until then I use the 10-18 from the EOS M50, when I need it.

When out walking and hiking it around the city zoom lenses are so much easier than prime lenses ideally I would love a faster lens in a range similar to your 24-105 and I a wide angle lens I think the Sony one I am looking at is 12-24mm and it may we’ll be my next and last lens unless people go crazy buying prints 😂

That's right. For landscapes, a f/4 lens like the 24-105 is fine, and the faster canon lenses are not affordable anyway.
12mm would be too wide for me - I have not used the 10-18mm much, and if I did, then I shot from 14-18mm I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46