Sort:  

haha! hey the Dirndl's look fine to me but the Lederhosen look funny.

Yes, the cowboy hats are very practical for protection from the elements like rain or the hot sun. Most men wear them here yes.

In former days the farmers were wearing this Lederhosen (leather pants ;) every day because you couldn't destroy them, but nowadays they are worn at celebrations and other events.

To be honest I must say I don't like hats and never wear a hat, apart from my helmet and maybe when it's very cold in winter I wear a woolen hat.
But I have never had a cowboy hat - maybe I might like it, especially when the hot sun shines on my head ;)))

Howdy again sir johannpiber, I had to throw some kind of post together so I was gone for awhile. I didn't realize that the Lederhosen were made of leather, no wonder they lasted so well!

Yes the cowboy hats are not only practical but they make people look better too! lol. They make you look cool.

... make you look cool - because you can pull those big hats down over your face? lol :)))

howdy again sir johannpiber! yes sir if you need to! lol.
some people say they make you smarter too but I haven't confirmed that yet. lol.

I think I might have to wear a gun then too - what is a cowboy without a gun? It don't need to be a real gun - a water gun should be enough for that cowboy feeling.

haha! I love going to the local farm equipment store, it's the safest place in town because I always see three or four guys carrying guns on their hips. And that's just the ones that carry where you can see them, more carry under their shirts or in their boots. Lots of women carry too but they almost always carry hidden.

If someone tried to rob the place they'd look like Swiss Cheese in about 5 seconds!

I don't mind carrying weapons and for the reasons you are telling I think it's good and sometimes important.

I would only be a bit apprehensive at times that someone I am annoying suddenly pulls a gun because I like to joke with other people. On my tombstone is then "RIP - it was just fun" :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62