You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HDR Photos and comparing Lightroom Photoshop and Photomatix

in #photography5 years ago

I think, you have slided the Photoshop sliders to the wrong side JJ 😉 lol

Thanks for this comparison, and I really like, what Photomatix has done. The colors and overall image looks a lot better than the Lightroom and the Photoshop version. The Lightroom HDR isn't too bad, of course, but there are no colors, and the image looks quite dark.

You are right, apart from the deghosting levels there is not much to do in Lightroom, but you can edit the finished HDR in Lightroom to your needs ;)
I was not really satisfied myself with my Photoshop HDR test the other day. So, there you are completely right in my opinion.

Thanks a lot again for the work you have done to bring this comparison online,
and I wish you much fun watching the Rugby World Cup 2019 further on - hey, the All Blacks won over South Africa - you can celebrate with a !BEER 🙂

!tip
$trdo

Sort:  

I tried the sliders every which way with photoshop
But maybe I missed something I will try it again sometime
But I am used to photomatix and will most likely stick with it
It was great to have a win for our team and worthy of a !BEER

I know you have 🙂 I didn't like the Photoshop HDR functions either, and if for me, you don't need to try it again, because I will keep it with Lightroom.
Photomatix does a very good job, and you are used to work with it. I will give Lightroom next time a try again.
The win is worth a second !BEER 🙂

I have heard in a comment about a free one which more out of curiosity that ever other reason I will check that out sometime
Well I cant drink alone so here is a !BEER for you

Cool, and then we might see another post comparing free software vs paid software? 👍
Let's have a !BEER on this plan 🙂

I know it wont be for this week or next with allt he Rugby LOL

!BEER

Take your time, watch your games, and if you have time one day, then play with this software if you like :)
!BEER

Thats exactly my plan no rush to do it I am happy with what I have

!BEER

Never touch a running system 🙂
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay got 6 TRDO & @johannpiber got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78