You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rainbow over the Lake / Regenbogen über dem See

in #photography5 years ago

I think, the blockchain is solid, but I don't know, how Steemit will do. Hopefully it will grow again. I honestly do not know, what is going on, and what the real intention of the hardforks was, although I have read most information.
I say it once more: wait and see ;) lol
!BEER

Sort:  

But I don't want to wait and see sir johannpiber, that takes patience! lol. It looks like the new system is designed to cut out the poor people who need a way to make a little money online the most.

The new system forces new members to invest money into their account or they can never get out of the hole and grow their account. Which means new membership numbers will be low and the drop out rate will be high.

We have had patience over a year, and we will have some more patience - what else can we do? lol
I see it the same way - the poor ones here are the losers. And the few votes they get from us won't help them.
I hope, they have thought, what they are doing and what the consequences are, so ... let's wait and see ;) lol
... and dring a virtual !BEER ;)

Yes, that calls for a beer! Not to celebrate but to drown our sorrows for the poor people who are looking for a way to make some income online. Steemit used to do that for them.

Mrs. J. is going to want me to do something else if steemit doesn't have a way for us to start making some money...or at least cut my time back here.

Mrs. J. is completely right, because not only we are investing some money, that we could use for more important things, we are also investing quite a lot of time. I can steem at work, fortunately, otherwise I would have a time problem ;)

But if there is no profit over the next weeks or months, I will definitely spend my time for other things and post maybe only once a week or so.
!BEER

Howdy today sir johannpiber! Since I missed your schedule so bad yesterday, I am guessing that you are already off work for the day, right?

What would you spend your time doing if steemit becomes too hard to make money with? What kind of other things?

Good afternoon @janton,
you are right, my friend 😊

I think, I would go out photographing much more, than I do now - for example, I haven't shot a sunset for a while, because want to be at home in the evening, when my post goes online and when the most comments come in. I hate it, when there are so many unreplied comments ;)
!BEER

I know sir johannpiber, it's a full time part time job to answer all the comments when you are so popular!

Haha ... there's a famous poem, which we had to learn at school: "Der Zauberlehrling" by Goethe (The Sorcerer's Apprentice - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Sorcerer%27s_Apprentice), and one line says "Die ich rief, die Geister werd ich nun nicht los."

The English translation is a bit different ("Spirits that I've cited my commands ignore."), and I would have translated it like "I cannot get rid of the ghosts I have called" 😉
!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @janton, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @janton, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

I feel really spoiled today beerlover thank you!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @janton, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Perfect timing beerlover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99