You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rainbow over the Lake / Regenbogen über dem See

in #photography5 years ago

Haha ... there's a famous poem, which we had to learn at school: "Der Zauberlehrling" by Goethe (The Sorcerer's Apprentice - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Sorcerer%27s_Apprentice), and one line says "Die ich rief, die Geister werd ich nun nicht los."

The English translation is a bit different ("Spirits that I've cited my commands ignore."), and I would have translated it like "I cannot get rid of the ghosts I have called" 😉
!BEER

Sort:  

ha! Very interesting! That's a great quote. So in this steemit situation you have created all this part time work for yourself!

It is a quite long poem, and we had to learn it at school. I still know a few phrases of it 😉
Yes, I think, I did ;)
!BEER

How long is "quite long" sir johannpiber?

Loading...

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @janton, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Howdy beerlover, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12