You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime and perhaps silly shots

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Creativity is not silly in any way, I would say - your post reminds me on one task on my task list ;)
I like the first photo of the flower, whatever kind it might be, but I don't like cemeteries, although your photo of that tomb is good. This guy looks interested and curious - did he know you are really making a photo?

Sort:  

Well to some it may be but not to you and me ;)
and glad it served as a reminder ;) the flower iis apparently a Day Lili, whatever that is LOL

Ohh yes he actually asked me to take the photo of him :)

I still haven't found a solution to hold the ball, so I think it will be my hand again ... one day, sooner or later... ;)

I have never heard about that flower, but here you just have to ask, and somebody will know the answer.
Did you tell him, that the whole world will see his face? He looks like a nice guy, so I think, he will not mind.
!BEER

I have a smaller tripod that I take occassionally into the city I am considering trying that next time I take shots with the ball, I can set it up and sit the stand and ball on top of the tripod and see how that works

I have thought of such a construction too, but you need to clone out the tripod then. But please try it and tell me how it works.

Yeah that is the downside and depending on the background cloning out the tripod would be a challenge

My crystal ball is always in my backpack, and I always forget about it ;)
I will try to remember, that I wanted to find a solution to place the ball in a simple way, but steady enough for a sharp photo. I'm not so sure, that I'll find such a solution though ;)

I have it now sitting on a shelf with my camera lenses, it sat in the boot/trunk of my car for about two years before I got it out again this time and used it for a couple of days, I normally only have my camera and one or two lenses in the camera bag I take with me all the time,
finding a way to have the ball where we want it without things we have to crop out is a real challenge I am still trying to think of ideas but so far none have come to me

My biggest problem here is, that I always forget about it - even, when I think about it, before I go photographing, you may be sure, that I have already forgotten the ball, as soon as I sit in the car ;)
But I will try to not forget it anymore, and I will try to find a good way to place the ball ;)
!BEER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77